En handbok för fangirls!

IMG_0212[1]

Fan Girl’s Guide to the Galaxy av Sam Maggs är en rolig handbok för kvinnliga geeks. Jag har sett att många irriterat sig på att den typ är en checklista för hur man ska bli en tjejgeek. Det är ju så inne nu att vara en geek. Men jag uppfattade den inte alls så. Jag tyckte bara att den var rolig att läsa.

Jag lärde mig faktiskt några nya saker som i olika ord i ordlistan för fanfiction fancy speak. Andra delar skumläste jag bara.

Boken är så fin också. Och under skyddsomslaget är den ännu finare! Fastän den är gul..

IMG_7350

Så här står det i beskrivningen av boken:

Fanfic, cosplay, cons, books, memes, podcasts, vlogs, OTPs and RPGs and MMOs and more it s never been a better time to be a girl geek. “The Fangirl s Guide to the Galaxy” is the ultimate handbook for ladies living the nerdy life, a fun and feminist take on the often male-dominated world of geekdom. With delightful illustrations and an unabashed love for all the in(ternet)s and outs of geek culture, this book is packed with tips, playthroughs, and cheat codes, including:
How to make nerdy friends
How to rock awesome cosplay
How to write fanfic with feels
How to defeat Internet trolls
How to attend your first con
And more Plus, insightful interviews with fangirl faves, like Jane Espenson, Erin Morgenstern, Kate Beaton, Ashley Eckstein, Laura Vandervoort, Beth Revis, Kate Leth, and many others

Vet inte riktigt om jag kan hålla med om att den innehåller insiktsfulla intervjuer…Men, men..

2 thoughts on “En handbok för fangirls!

  1. […] The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy – Sam Maggs 16-29/8 208s (egen) […]

  2. […] The Fangirl’s Guide to the Galaxy – Sam Maggs […]

Leave a Reply

